Rules and FAQ

A PDF of the Battle Bosses rulebook can be found here.



  • If a card such as "Challenge Accepted" asks to meet a condition to roll a die on your next turn, if you meet the condition while it is still in play, you will roll the die next turn even if your opponent destroys it. (Acceptable Challenge - Upgrade - If you deal 1 or more damage to an enemy boss during your turn, roll an additional die at the beginning of your next turn.)


  • If a Samurai with a Bushido token on it is in a space with an enemy boss at the end of your turn, it will deal a damage, the bushido will be removed, and then it will deal another damage and die. It will not stay in the space during your opponent's turn.